Eunoia

Recycled Books

ANY CHARACTER HERE

I used to buy “upcycled” journals like these years ago and I always wondered how they were done.  When I received my first shipment of 6 books that I’d intended to turn into journals, I was a bit worried looking at them, but scissors, an Exacto knife, sandpaper, and my new favorite machine The Cinch made short work of them.  By far, my favorite aspect of these journals have always been the original book pages that are inserted between the blank journal pages.  I made sure to use all of the original illustrations for these books and some of them are really beautiful.  I cut 70 pieces of regular 20 lb paper (30% post consumer fiber) to the same size as the book pages giving each book 140 blank pages!

July 8, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

