Eunoia

Oh man.

Joe & I are officially moved out of our old apartment and officially not wanting to unpack all of the crap in our new apartment.  I had groceries delivered this morning and had this interaction with the delivery person:

Me:  You can just put the bags right here inside the door.  Getting to the kitchen would be pretty impossible.  [gestures to the aforementioned crap, which is sitting throughout the living room in boxes and bags, etc]

Delivery Person:  [looks at where I have gestured and gets a weird look on his face]  Alright. I’ll be right back.  I have a few more bags for you.

Me:  [stands there and waits patiently, thinking about my life and your life and the crap which is strewn] Doo do do.

Delivery Person:  [puts down bags]  Just movin’ in?

Me:  Yes.  We’re not hoarders.

Delivery Person:  I was wondering.

My apartment looks like a hoarder’s house.  Also, my e-mail and facebook were hacked and messages were sent out saying that I was stuck in London and pleading for help.  The long story is quasi-funny, but you know, long.  The short story is that this happened & seriously, all I keep thinking when someone calls or e-mails asking if I’ve gotten home okay is how hurt I am that these people think I would write something as horribly worded and trite as the e-mail that was sent out.  I’m not even kidding.

A new book!:

ANY CHARACTER HERE

I’ve been wanting to make a trifold journal since the first time I saw one in a picture.  I will definitely be making more of these.  It’s 6 inches tall and 12 inches wide.  It’s covered in grey book cloth and ribbon serves as a closure.  The inside is filled with an off white “sand speckled” recycled 70# text weight paper.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

August 1, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

