Eunoia

Long Stitch

This is my second attempt at a long stitch journal.  The first was made from an old jacket & I’m keeping that one for myself!  For this one, I used vinyl (leather versions of these look amazing, but the whole animal skin thing makes that not an option due to my delicate sensibilities) lined with heavy textured patterned cardstock.  There are 5 signatures of recycled paper and each is sewn to the spine separately.  I used StazOn solvent ink to stamp the front (I was really worried about bveing able to stamp onto a material as slippery as vinyl, but StazOn is a champ).  Lastly, I added a ribbon enclosure.  I lovelovelove the spines on long stitch books. LOVE.

August 20, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Petra, love your website,journals are terrific and mesmerizing. Love the clutch journals, Christmas is coming up and time to exchange gifts, your site is a must. Is it possible to make a 4 X 4 noteook , 40 thin pages with animal decorations on front cover, all over pattern , owls are nice or whatever, I’ll leave it up to you. Hugs, Christine Yannielli

    Comment by christine | September 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

