Eunoia

Overcast

ANY CHARACTER HERE

I read somewhere that, in terms of getting accurate colors and the sharpest picture, an overcast day yields the best results. So after work today I tested this and holy crap, it’s true.   In any event, except for the strap, which I need to fix, I like how this book came out.  I tried a different version of the long stitch and instead of punching individual holes in the cover, I cut a straight line where I intended to sew.  In the middle of sewing this book up, I regretted this decision, but once it was done, it ended up pretty okay.  I lined the vinyl with cardstock and sewed the signatures to the cover with hemp.  I will add today’s pictures to the list of reasons why I do not like the sun.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

August 25, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

